Alcman's Odyssey Into Love

Alcman

Tool-Bearing Hominid
Tool-Bearing Hominid
Dear lovers-of-women,

I'm a 24-year-old student, writing out of Stockholm, Sweden. Americans often say my appearance is the Swedish archetype; 6'2", blond and blue eyes. I lift regularly and only weigh in at 152 pounds (69 kg), so mine is definitely the athletic body type. I am a knight of the order of NoFap since the end of September.

As you'll discover in my bio, I'm a virgin (the closest I've gotten to sex is fingering a girl to orgasm on the beach, lol!). This journal will chronicle my odyssey towards mastering day-game and sex. I aim to cold approach girls every weekday; in transit on my way to or from university, or during some other daily peregrinations. During the weekend I do longer, more dedicated day-game outings.

Feel free to chime in and criticize anything or everything; I'm the clay and you are the molds, my dear Don Juans, womanizers and Casanovas, philanderers, Lotharios and seducers! Philogyny brings us together.

--- Bio ---

Growing up, I had no female friends, not even friends-of-friends, and my interests were purely intellectual and/or nerdy. I might have set some record for minimal female interaction; the first time I asked a girl out (and got rejected), I was 18, the next time I tried, I was 22! By sheer luck, this time I happened to cold approach a girl who just happened to like me. We went on a romantic date, and I got my first kiss. But being ignorant of everything social and pick-up, I moved too slow, grew needy and lost her. Looking back, this was the shattering wake-up call I needed. My confusion was total; I could not for my life understand what had happened, I had zero references, zero theories. Being a philosopher, this dire epistemic situation distressed me almost as much as the heartbreak.