Conservative girl text me out the blue

zeroman2

Space Monkey
space monkey
Hi beginner here

So months ago I was working with this 20 year old (I'm 29) on this dinner theater. A lot of the times we meet either at the dinner theater, another audition, event, etc. Most of those times she does a little light flirting. Example

Her: so how you spent Valentine's day
Me: like I spend it every year by myself
Her: wow that's kind of a shock going to be honest with you.

You know little light stuff like that. Now I know what some of you are thinking why haven't you made a move. Well to be honest she's a little conservative for my taste. Don't get me wrong she's very cute and well put together. But she comes across as a little inexperience if you know what I mean.

So anyways one day I decided to ask her for her number (that was a mistake I should ask her out on a date first). After giving her ice breaker text that day I decide to ask her out over text 2 days later. She didn't reply. I wasn't too upset because like I said a little bit too conservative for my taste but I just thought I give it a try.

About a month or two later she texts me to wish me happy Birthday (which is weird to me she's not on social media I don't know how she knows unless I told her but who the hell remember after so long). Text a little bit and that was it.