Guidance Needed

Mike1960

Space Monkey
space monkey
Hi,

Folks , I need some guidance and basically want to check if my interpretation is right. Alright so here is this girl whom I have been texting for the past couple of days - not much just casual. After 2 days , I have asked her out for Lunch. Her response is not in complete denial but given that I am a little new to this game , I am a touch confused what she wants to convey. The conversation about Lunch went quite like this :

Me : Your cooking schedule for tomorrow needs a well deserved rest. How about a quick Lunch with me ?

( I gave her a couple of options for the hangout place but also did mention that I am open to what she prefers)

She: Sure , give me sometime and I will confirm with you.

Then I waited and gave her time. But , after about 5-6 hours I checked again because I had to be sure she was gonna come or not and i could adjust my office timings accordingly. So here is her reply.

She : hey sorry! Me was busy with some family time. I think its gonna be tuff for tomorrow as i have some plans and i get a max of 30 mins for lunch and it would be tuff to manage. We can catch up after office hours on some day.

Me: you know what? you have snatched the words from my mouth and put it there. I totally forgot i have signed up for a weekly once friday lunchtime volunteering thing. You have got your wish. After office hours it is then. I will check with you next week about the day :)

She: hehehe.. sure :)

Now interesting to note - she said a 'Sure- Let me confirm in sometime' and then totally changed her mind and acted as if she forgot it . In reality , I am sure she dint.

I need help from you guys to help understand if i am reading this right . Comments welcome.

Seppuku

Tribal Elder
Tribal Elder
Hey Mike,

In reality , I am sure she dint.
She's most likely setting you in the chasing position.

Me : Your cooking schedule for tomorrow needs a well deserved rest. How about a quick Lunch with me ?