About Chase Patchwork Seducer Article

Witcher

Tool-Bearing Hominid
Tool-Bearing Hominid
Hi everyone,

A time ago @Chase Published an article about the people who take a patchwork approach to seduction, which is to learn and combine from various methods and teachers. He especially explains the negative results that this approach brings to the newbie or intermediate students.

I have been a patchwork learner my whole life and experienced its drawbacks as well from all fields I studied. And it is quite difficult for me to find an alternative. I hope can find some guidance here to get rid of this problem.

The first reason is that I'm naturally curious and like to synergize things. However the main reason I find myself following a patchwork approach is often a necessity. Especially in the subjects where I am self-taught because there is no available better alternative, this is more frequent than you think when you live in a third world country. When I start studying a subject or a method I usually find my self with the following problems:
  1. The method itself doesn't cover every aspect of art or aspect that may be important for my own case. For example, Swinggcat RWS is good for attraction but doesn't go beyond that.
  2. The available educational resources (not the art or method itself) doesn't cover some aspects of the topic or do not cover them well enough. The Vensian Art Handbook for example section on Dating is very poor while mid-game is actually one of the most important aspects of the method.
  3. Some topics that are important for me or for my case are covered but not well enough.
  4. The sedubject is more nuaced with many approach that don't fit well with each others.