Any Tips on Job Searching More Effectively?

Mr.Rob

Modern Human
Modern Human
@Oh Pry

What about all the companies that hire based off your ability to produce actual results?

All the guys I know who killed it in digital marketing spent their time... Well marketing. And then produced results that made employers want to hire them not because they had 1,000 LinkedIn connections or some certificate but because they built a site from 0 to 100K visitors, or wrote/designed a landing page that increased sales by 300%, or built a social media as campaign that netted $1 million in sales.

Idk I'm not an expert specifically in getting a digital marketing career (though I have experience getting a nice corporate gig) so maybe your right but....

I'd bet you could land just as nice or nicer gig by being highly skilled to produce results and a little bit of networking.

All that LinkedIn stuff is like the equivalent of online game IME. High volume, low quality.

When I was in the market for a corporate job once upon a time Id get about 2 job offers a week either through my network or linkedin and I always turned them down because I could get a much nicer opp by attending a high end business event.

Idk maybe it's just different industries were, you say LI is super important for you, and that's cool... but LI + certs > results?

Idk kinda hard to believe that's the only or best way to succeed.

Indian Race Troll (IRT)

Rookie
Rookie
@Mr.Rob

It's the good ole to get experience, you need experience debate right. So yeah, if you have results, companies will happily hire you but someone needs to allow you to produce them results first.