LR  Physicist Touches The Seventh Sky

James D

Cro-Magnon Man
Cro-Magnon Man
Howdy gents!

This is it, my first lay from day game!

Very hyped to write this report :)

As I've mentioned in my FU report some time back, I took up Chase's "Approach 4 girls a day" challenge (just completed Day 21) as a way to transition from social circle in college, which got pretty messy recently.

On Day 12, I went to mall to hit my 4 approaches.

The girl in question was actually my fifth approach cuz she looked too good not to give it a shot.

Also, I must say, two articles from the website that I studied yesterday (the date was today) all came in extremely handy. I'll give more details below.

Approaching Her

I open with a genuine compliment.

She responds positively but her spoken English is not the best.

She mentions that she's a theoretical physicist (first one I've ever met)

She was in a rush for a meeting with her colleages in the lab.

The vibe was not electric but I went for the close any way.

I ask her for her number for her number but she says she forgot it.

I was genuinely taken aback, thinking she might just be bullshitting.

She said that she had recently moved back to Hong Kong and gotten a new phone number which she didn't memorize yet.

I laughed and said "Well, I guess you must have saved in your phone right?"

"Yes, but I ran out of battery," she replied, showing me her dead phone. "How about I take your number and write it down in my notebook?"

Me: "Sure... but oh wait, you must have Instagram right?" (I never take Instagram but I had a feeling she would just my number and not contact me)

I hand her my phone and she writes her IG handle in the search bar.

Me: "Awesome, press follow!"

She does.

Me: "Great! I'll send you a message and we can exchange numbers on Instagram, sounds good?"

Her: "Yes sure."

And off she goes.

Instagram

She takes two days to reply to my first message and texts very brief messages, without emojis.