Social mask slipping

VinM

Space Monkey
space monkey
Hey guys, me again with second post.
I would describe myself as above average looking guy, been told I look great from many women. Have no problem to be funny or weird at the same time, still trying to be more confident. Yet, I think I'm doing a imposter work. Let me explain:

I find myself stuck in this pattern, where I make really great first impression (confidence, look really attractive, smell great, make a great vibe), and girls are all over the place for me. But after a while, I get exhausted of pretending to be this bad boy alpha guy (I'm still learning to be more energetic), and get lazy with them, act more aloof, respond less to them, and they get tired of me after a while and leave me.

What could be the problem? How can I improve, or overcome this aspect? Should I act aloof from the start, even though I believe they wouldn't find that attractive?

Chase

Chieftan
Staff member
tribal-elder
@VinM,

Well, you've got dissonance between the front you're putting on (that social mask you mention in the title) and your default personality.

I think it's good to go through a stage like this. I recall going through something like this. I'd come out of the gates flirty and fun and the girls respond well to it but eventually I'd reach a point where I'd be saying, "All right, that is all I can do. I don't know what else to do now. I've taken it as far as I can," and I'd slide into apathy and the girls would go.

Yes. Wow. Haven't thought about that in a very long time.

What did I do to get past that stage?

[stroking chin]

So, if I am remembering right, I think I concluded that what I needed to do was have some action plan to get a girl isolated and into a more intimate conversation before I ran out of steam.