FR  The Date Report

Murphy

Rookie
Rookie
First off, I'm a newbie in the dating world, so what you are about to read may make you go, "WTF?!" That being said, I'd appreciate feedback on what I did wrong and what I can improve.

Was on a date yesterday. I tried putting into action some of what I've read, namely escalating through touching the girl and deep diving. I made sure to touch her arm, hand, thigh, or knee every time I thought I hit a sticking or high point in our interaction. These were quick touches, with less than a second of lingering. She didn't pull away or act uncomfortable. There were several times while we were walking where my hand accidentally touched the side of her butt but again she didn't step away. So, I thought she was starting to get comfortable with me. But what really confused me was she never once reciprocated by initiating touch on me. I was always initiating the touching. Is this common?

A lot of times, too, she crossed her arms. I thought about getting her to do something with her hands so she could uncross her arms but I didn't because I don't know if this was her baseline behavior. Should we as seducers make sure to remove "guarded behavior" such as this?

Also throughout the date, I was paying for almost her things (about $17 in total). She never once offered to pay, except for the lunch we had at the start of the date and that was only because she asked how I wanted to do this. I suggested going dutch. I was hoping she'd offer to pay because I did drive 5+ hours just to see her (we were set up). It's also one way I gauge interest. I think once she realized I wanted to go dutch that the best way to get me to pay for her was to keep quiet. I basically felt like she was not invested in me and on this date. At one point, I asked her to pay for some drinks (not alcohol, though she did seem offended when she thought that was what I was asking) just to test for investment and compliance, which she quickly did.