LR  Cute vegan redhead from Hinge

Beam

Tool-Bearing Hominid
Tool-Bearing Hominid
Texting

Cute redhead liked one of my nerdy photos on Hinge, we chatted back and forth about it and her profile as well (like what she did for work). When she asked me what I did I kept it brief "I'm an engineer - but I won't go into too much detail - I'm saving that for over a bite and drink if you're free sometime next week". She loved it and commented on how smooth it was, we set up a date for next wednesday and I got her number.

After the number we chatted back and forth about her job - then I proposed a time and place "X in X is great and a five minute walk from from X station, and it has a nice outdoor area upstairs as well. How about we meet there at 7?" She agreed.

The Date

I sent a check in text two hours before I got there saying where I'd be - she beat me there and got a spot at the table. I rocked up - these tables are those large picnic ones and she had taken up her entire side with her bag so I sat on the opposite side. Immediately noticed that she was very talkative and wanted a drink right away - good sign! Got the first round and chatted - I made sure to project my voice and talk slowly.

Seeding the pull

At some point in the conversation I found out she was vegan but not the annoying kind - and she told me about the Game Changers documentary on Netflix - I said I would have to watch it later and mentally noted it down as an excuse to bring her back to mine.

Physical escalation

I went to get another round, but this time when I came back I didn't sit opposite her, I just plonked myself down right next to her. No resistance. We kept talking and eventually got closer and closer. No kiss yet, I suggested going to another bar close by for some more drinks. Along the way she grabbed my hand and we walked together.