FU Colombiana 🇨🇴: Guess I’m really a Rookie after all 🤧

SmooothOperator

Space Monkey
space monkey
I'm embarrassed about this one. But it’s the only way we learn.😔 Lmk what you would’ve done

In my head I thought I was secretly a Space Monkey but I guess this is a reality check.

So I've been extremely busy with school. I'm unable to set time aside to cold approach so I literally only talk to girls while waiting on the bus.

Fast Forward to my FU. I'm walking with a friend to my job and i see a tall, stunning girl, dressed all black . I walk past her cause i'm late for work. Something tugs at me and I double back and go talk to her.

I open her just asking about where she is going to - some small talk. I find out she's freshman from Colombia (which I guess at 2nd attempt - + reaction ensues ) studying here. Conversation was great were talking about fragrances(she has 50, and is just a freshman) ,anime, fashion, just vibing to a lot of things. At this point I realise i should start some teasing and kino - light pulses on the arm. I also compliment her eye lashes and she does the same. I find out some of her family came with her to help her settle in.

Generally just know that it was a great interaction she's laughing , were all having a good time. I ask for her number and she says she doesn't know it, and shows me her phone is dead. I take her email and ask her for her phone number on there.

She send it to me 30 mins later and I wait to get off work (3hrs later) to text back. Its a Friday night and In my head, a Saturday date is already in the bag

Here are the texts.

Screenshot
https://flic.kr/p/2p3DJ6p
feel like I was trying to do too much in the first message, should I just have said hi ?

Screenshot2
https://flic.kr/p/2p3BJe3

Screenshot 3
https://flic.kr/p/2p3DJ69

Screenshot 4
https://flic.kr/p/2p3EAGY