LR--  Longtime Coworker and the Shy vibe

Danny

Space Monkey
space monkey
Hey, guys, I wanted to begin my FR report by giving some background about myself. I am a recent college graduate with plans to go to medical school that has been the “nice guy” in the past. I have been reading and implementing Gchase material for the last 5 years, of which 3 years I had a LTR, and my number is in the teens. I recently started my first real job out of college as a medical scribe back in May. I had been working on my social skills, sexy vibe, leadership, and conversation skill throughout college, and I do fairly well with my peers. However, In this professional setting with coworkers 10-15 years older than me, I set a bad precedent by returning to my shy, quiet, nice guy vibe. This vibe would not rock the boat. I also had a very domineering boss who always had to be right and couldn’t take criticism. So I did not express myself well at work. The clinic that I worked at closed recently, and I was laid off a week ago, so I learned some great lessons. I will be more assertive, bold, and outgoing at my next job and in medical school.