Overthinking ?? another fumble.😭

SmooothOperator

Space Monkey
space monkey
So my main question with this report is what themes , frames should I be looking to set when texting a girl. I feel like I usually just go with the flow and it goes decently. I guess I’m overthinking this rn but I’ve basically chalked up this one to the game.

when I’m in person Ik what I’m doing. I got a destination and a roadmap. Now I’m conversant with the theory that the meetup is the goal and I agree. But if the girl isn’t down first time how do you build her up to that point yk.

Anyway here we go. Critique welcome

So I’m studying in the library when this girl walks in looking for a whiteboard marker. She’s tall, slender model physique, long hair, great shape

I’m taken a back for a second as I can’t believe a stunning chick is going to walk into my lap so easily.

I straight up tell her she’s super hot and start talking. She’s from outta state and hates this town. She’s had a knife pulled in her at a club cause she wasn’t playing along with some guys and she had a test that day so instadate is off the table l

I ask and She enthusiastically gives me her number. I tell her to get back to her studying. Before she leaves I notice her nails and compliment them. Also hold her hand in mine as I examine them(idk if this truly counts as kino but I try to hold her hand a little longer than normal)

She leaves and the texts are included below.

Some general thoughts. I think I tried to do too much too soon.

Another big mistake was not texting on the first day and continuing the conversation we had earlier. I feel like there is a certain kind of magic on the first day that sets the tone for the rest of the interaction

Lastly I’ve been experimenting with soft closing so I was less pushy for a meet and asking all these questions - trying to build investment/ interest.

Think I should have asked her schedule for the weekend from the jump but we live

Here are the texts