LR  Smoothie

Don Giovanni

Tool-Bearing Hominid
Tool-Bearing Hominid
I instagram closed this girl 2 weeks ago while out and about with my friends. We ended the conversation then with a plan to drink some borovničevec (liquor) she has.

She was abroad for this time and texting was nothing special really. I asked her to go out one time, she was still abroad, continued playfully and set a meet again a week later. We texted in Serbian (she's Serbian Hungarian and I speak a bit Serbian) so I won't translate those texts because of a lot of language contextual humor.

We met at a bar near my place. I kept the vibe social and upbeat, then we started going into deeper topics and found a lot of common ground. She was a classical pianist, me I'm a composer, she's studies neuro psychology, I'm of course interested in psychology as well. I sprinkled teases and chase frames here and there like ''someday you can be as cool as me'' ''so you're a beach kind of girl'' - obvious misenterpretation, all contextual again... Started building some touch like holding her hands when I make a point and she reciprocated later with same moves back. All good.

One other thing I did in this conversation was sexual reframing with help of comparing it to process of creativity:

''I believe everyone has his own voice (when making music, art) people are just not brave enough to listen to it. You're under influences of your favorite artists and want to subconsciously copy them, thinking this is what I want. Sometimes you consciously try to make it in one style because you seek approval from certain kind of audience. Like I said it takes courage to listen to yourself. Kind of like when you're improvising in the flow of the moment, there's this moment of the flow taking you somewhere but your thoughts just for a second go ''no that's not right, this is right'' and there's where you fall out of it.