Thin Hair: Need Some Advice

Achilles

Space Monkey
space monkey
I have a full head of hair, but my hair is EXTREMELY fine. I'd like to grow my hair out, which I have never done before in my life.

I'm in my late 20s and want to give it a shot.

Any advice? Is this even doable if my hair is very fine? I do have some slight balding at my bald spot, but it's barely noticeable.

I'm considering growing it out to almost jaw length.

metomeya

Tool-Bearing Hominid
Tool-Bearing Hominid
I remembering seeing a musician on a talk show who just cut his hair short. I couldn't believe how thin his hair was. Between the lights and the wet look, he looked very bald on top. Anyways, my point being when he had the long hair you couldn't tell. I think if you grow it long, it'll be a great way to cover up your thin hair and bald spot. But can't really say without pictures.

Achilles

Space Monkey
space monkey
metomeya said:
I remembering seeing a musician on a talk show who just cut his hair short. I couldn't believe how thin his hair was. Between the lights and the wet look, he looked very bald on top. Anyways, my point being when he had the long hair you couldn't tell. I think if you grow it long, it'll be a great way to cover up your thin hair and bald spot. But can't really say without pictures.

Thanks for the reply, man.

Yeah, I actually normally wear my hair up but once I had had it down and someone was surprised how short my hair really was. In other words, I usually put stuff in it so it looks big but in reality it's pretty flat.

I've been hearing about a new hair treatment option that tattoos a pigment into your balding spots to make it appear darker. I think it's pretty cool, but I just think it's kind of weird. It would be too strange to bring up in conversation or whatever. But it does look like a cool option if your hair is thinning and don't want to do the whole transplant thing.

Estate

Cro-Magnon Man
Cro-Magnon Man
Achilles said: