Atomic Ascent

Atom

Rookie
Rookie
Hi everyone,

After seeing many other members start journals and go on to find great success, I have decided to start one as well. I am finally going to start taking my dating life seriously and establish it as a priority, at least for the foreseeable future. I hope that this journal will help hold me accountable for my efforts and keep me focused.

I'm a college student in the US, and my current goal is to incrementally develop my personality to be more charming, and hopefully have some fun experiences with women along the way ;)
I'm a big believer in the "natural" / social circle style, where my personality is completely congruent at all times and doesn't require me to ever go out expressly with the intention of meeting women. This is my aim --- to be able to go about my normal life and meet interesting people (both men and women) at a high rate.

My natural strengths:
-flirty banter
-deep diving
-getting to know people one on one
-"fundamentals" (can always be improved)

My current weaknesses:
-group conversations
-party / club / other high energy situations
-staying in a positive and uplifting mood ("in state")

My (initial) plan:
Align my actions with my desired identity by talking to as many people as possible. I will start out by destroying any remaining fears / anxiety related to going up to random people and talking to them, and the only way to do that is consistent action (talking to everyone I see).

Enjoy!

Atom

Rookie
Rookie
9/26: First Journal

Just got back from a night out with friends. Not much happened, but I want to stay consistent and record everything.

-went to a party with friends
-bumped into two old acquaintances of mine and chatted for a bit
-asked a random girl what she thought of the party, made small talk for 2 minutes, traded names. Seemed interested but I just left (wasn't attracted)