Naturals vs. PUAs: Is Laughter the Biggest Difference?

Chase

Chieftan
Staff member
tribal-elder
I'm actually not totally sure about this yet. My sample size is somewhat limited. However, I would be super curious to hear others' experiences.

I've started suspecting recently that the biggest difference between natural game and pick up artist game is the use of humor. This is not to say one or the other of these is better... the guy with the highest lay count I know was a self-taught day game pick up artist who used very little humor. I have known a number of both guys who were constantly funny and guys who rarely were with high notch counts and lots of beautiful girls (not just Plain Janes) under their belts.

This thread is not about which of these is better. Clearly, if my experience has shown me anything, both of these approaches can be extraordinarily successful.

But rather than continue to ruminate on this, I figured I'd put it out there and see if other guys have seen the same thing, or if they haven't.

So, natural game first.

Over the years, I have had a bunch of natural friends I rolled with. Each was very different in his look and background. There was Jorge, the overweight 5'3" Puerto Rican tire-then-car salesman. There was Nick, the buff Korean-American ex-bodybuilder (and ex-drug dealer). There was Chip, the tall blonde white German-American IT manager. And there was Jared, the black ex-Marine soldier of fortune turned cybersecurity consultant. (names all changed here to protect the guilty)

All very different looks, backgrounds, occupations, etc.

Each guy only had a few things in common with the others:

• They all got laid, a lot, and were very good with girls
  • They all had clear strong presences
  • They all led very strongly (when they wanted to) and had incredible social awareness
  • They all joked around constantly, and cracked jokes constantly
  • They all used a lot of dirty / sexual humor, on top of that